Jenny Milchman (As Night Falls) Author Luncheon (RSVP Event)

Join us for lunch and a conversation with the author Jenny Milchman. The event is $35 and includes a hardcover book and lunch. Please call 860-536-3795 or click the link below to RSVP.

From the acclaimed author of "Ruin Falls" and "Cover of Snow" comes a breathless new novel of psychological suspense about a dark, twisted turn of events that could shatter a family a read perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Chris Bohjalian, and Nancy Pickard. 


Sandy Tremont has always tried to give her family everything. But, as the sky darkens over the Adirondacks and a heavy snowfall looms, an escaped murderer with the power to take it all away draws close. 

 

In her isolated home in the shadowy woods, Sandy prepares dinner after a fight with her daughter, Ivy. Upstairs, the fifteen-year-old smart, brave, and with every reason to be angry tonight keeps her distance from her mother. Sandy's husband, Ben, a wilderness guide, arrives late to find a home simmering with unease. 
Nearby, two desperate men on the run make their way through the fading light, bloodstained and determined to leave no loose ends or witnesses. After almost twenty years as prison cellmates, they have become a deadly team: Harlan the muscle, Nick the mind and will. As they approach a secluded house and look through its windows to see a cozy domestic scene, Nick knows that here he will find what he's looking for . . . before he disappears forever. 


Opening the door to the Tremont home, Nick brings not only a legacy of terror but a secret that threatens to drag Sandy with him into the darkness. 

 

 

Event date: 
Tuesday, June 30, 2015 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
Event address: 
53 W Main St
Mystic, CT 06355