Bank Square Books Staff Recommendations

Thirteen Doorways, Wolves Behind Them All Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062317643
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - October 1st, 2019

National Book Award 2019 Finalist!

From the author of Printz Medal winner Bone Gap comes the unforgettable story of two young women—one living, one dead—dealing with loss, desire, and the fragility of the American dream during WWII.


The Saturday Night Ghost Club: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143133933
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Books - July 9th, 2019

An irresistible and bittersweet coming-of-age story in the vein of Stranger Things and Stand by Me about a group of misfit kids who spend an unforgettable summer investigating local ghost stories and urban legends


The Nature of Life and Death: Every Body Leaves a Trace Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525542216
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - September 3rd, 2019

A riveting blend of science writing and true-crime narrative that explores the valuable but often shocking interface between crime and nature--and the secrets each can reveal about the other--from a pioneer in forensic ecology and a trailblazing female scientist.


Circe Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316556347
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown and Company - April 10th, 2018

"A bold and subversive retelling of the goddess's story," this #1 New York Times bestseller is "both epic and intimate in its scope, recasting the most infamous female figure from the Odyssey as a hero in her own right" (Alexandra Alter, The New York Times).


Beautiful Darkness Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781770463363
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Drawn and Quarterly - October 30th, 2018

A group of little people find themselves without a home in this horror fantasy classic


Stay and Fight: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780374268121
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - July 9th, 2019

"Like Bastard Out of Carolina, ffitch's electrifying debut novel is a paean to independence and a protest against the materialism of our age." —O: The Oprah Magazine

"Delightfully raucous." —Sam Sacks, The Wall Street Journal


Magic for Liars: A Novel Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250174611
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Books - June 4th, 2019

GOODREADS: The Hottest Books of Summer 2019
OMNIVORACIOUS: 10 Most Anticipated SF and Fantasy Books of Summer
EW: Books to Read in June
POPSUGAR: 21 New Books You Need to Read
GOODREADS: Meet the Rising Stars of Science Fiction and Fantasy
LITHUB: Ultimate Summer Books Preview
REFINERY 29: The Best Books of June 2019


Get a Life, Chloe Brown: A Novel (The Brown Sisters #1) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062941206
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Avon - November 5th, 2019

“Absolutely charming... a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page.” – Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test


Sweety Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525580003
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Schwartz & Wade - March 26th, 2019

An Indie Next List Top 10 Pick!

From the author of WOLF CAMP comes the story of a charming, mushroom-loving, headgear-wearing, totally awkward naked mole rat who is looking for like-minded peeps.


Rayne & Delilah's Midnite Matinee Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524720209
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - February 26th, 2019

"Anyone can break your heart--Jeff Zentner can also make you laugh out loud!" --RAINBOW ROWELL, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Carry On and Eleanor & Park


Mixtape Potluck Cookbook Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781419738135
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harry N. Abrams - October 15th, 2019

Excuse Me: Cartoons, Complaints, and Notes to Self Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781984801517
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - September 24th, 2019

A razor-sharp collection from the acclaimed New Yorker cartoonist and Instagram sensation whom Vulture recently called “a remarkable young talent”