Wind Riders #3: Shipwreck in Seal Bay (Paperback)

Wind Riders #3: Shipwreck in Seal Bay By Jen Marlin, Marta Kissi (Illustrator) Cover Image

Wind Riders #3: Shipwreck in Seal Bay (Paperback)

By Jen Marlin, Marta Kissi (Illustrator)

$5.99


Available at One of Our Locations
Bank Square Books
1 on hand, as of Feb 8 7:37pm
(CHAPTER BOOK SERIES)
Savoy Bookshop and Café
1 on hand, as of Feb 8 5:33pm
(CHAPTER BOOK SERIES)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Wind Riders series.

Hop aboard Wind Rider, a magical sailboat, with Max and Sofia, two ordinary kids trying to save the environment one problem at a time. Their third mission? Saving harbor seals from an oil spill! 

You never know where Wind Rider will take you...

Max and Sofia's summer vacation gets wild when they stumble upon an abandoned sailboat in the mangrove forest. They’re given the chance to make a real impact when the boat magically transports them to a different corner of the world to help other kids save their environment! 

Wind Riders: Shipwreck in Seal Bay is the third book in an illustrated adventure chapter book series. Each story visits a new location and introduces a human-made problem that's endangering animals and the environment.

With nature’s highest stakes and environmental activism baked into each book, as well as fun scientific facts included at the end, Wind Riders is a great chapter book series for newly independent readers who love nature documentaries, taking action, and learning about the world around them.

There is beautiful two-color art throughout and an emphasis on collaborative problem-solving, compassion for the Earth and all its inhabitants, and friendship. The books are printed on partially recycled paper. Wind Riders is the perfect STEM chapter book series for fans of Magic Tree House, The Magic School Bus, and Zoey and Sassafras.

Jen Marlin lives in an old wooden cabin by the sea, where she spends her days writing, rock climbing, and taking trips in her dinghy. She wishes it was as magical as Wind Rider! In the evenings she likes to go litter picking on her local beach or kick back by the fire with a good book and her scruffy dog, Darwin.



Marta Kissi is a London-based illustrator originally from Warsaw. She studied BA Illustration & Animation at Kingston University and MA Communication Art & Design at the Royal College of Art. Her favorite part of being an illustrator is bringing stories to life by designing charming characters and the wonderful worlds they live in. She shares a studio in London with her husband, James, and their pet plant, Trevor.

Product Details ISBN: 9780063029347
ISBN-10: 0063029340
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: March 15th, 2022
Pages: 128
Language: English
Series: Wind Riders