Winter Holiday (Swallows and Amazons #4) (Compact Disc)

The fourth book in Arthur Ransome's classic series for children, Winter Holiday takes intrepid explorers John, Susan, Titty, and Roger Walker, and fearsome Amazon pirates Nancy and Peggy Blackett to the North Pole. Joined by budding novelist Dorethes Callum and her scientist brother Dick, the children plan an "Arctic" expedition. But unforseen events seperate the travelers and disaster nearly strikes in the exciting climax of their race to the Pole.

Product Details ISBN: 9781455857814
ISBN-10: 1455857815
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Publication Date: April 1st, 2012
Language: English
Series: Swallows and Amazons