Summer Lifeguards (Paperback)

Summer Lifeguards By Elizabeth Doyle Carey Cover Image

Summer Lifeguards (Paperback)

$7.99


Ships to Our Store in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Summer Lifeguards series.

The Babysitter's Club meets Sunny Side Up—in the first of the Summer Lifeguards series, four best friends make a splash in a summer full of wholesome beach adventures!

It's been a busy summer on Cape Cod for four best friends, Jenna, Selena, Piper, and Ziggy. They can't wait to become summer lifeguards like the teens they see patrolling the beaches. But will the girls be able to provide the lifeguards the help they need when a hurricane threatens to strike?

As the storm approaches Cape Cod, the friends face several challenges. Jenna was going to compete in the regional swim meet, but will it still take place? Selena tries a self-beauty treatment with unflattering results. Ziggy's mom will not take the hurricane seriously and refuses to evacuate. And Pippa finds herself with an unexpected visitor.

Pick up Summer Lifeguards if you are looking for:

  • A fun summer reading series—perfect for fans of The Babysitter's Club!
  • An engaging read for 3rd grade and above
  • A story with strong female characters who find the confidence to try new things

Elizabeth Doyle Carey is a former book editor and bookseller. She is the author of many books for young readers including 15 titles in the Cupcake Diaries series and 4 titles in The Callahan Cousins series. She lives in New York City.

Product Details ISBN: 9781728221229
ISBN-10: 1728221226
Publisher: Sourcebooks Young Readers
Publication Date: May 4th, 2021
Pages: 240
Language: English
Series: Summer Lifeguards

"This series-starter is a satisfying, character-driven summer read for middle-schoolers that evokes the classic Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants books." — Booklist