Salt and Sugar (Compact Disc)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Salt and Sugar By Rebecca Carvalho, Imani Jade Powers (Read by) Cover Image

Salt and Sugar (Compact Disc)

$46.99


Coming Soon - Available for Preorder Now
The grandchildren of two rival Brazilian bakeries fall in love despite their families' feud in this delicious debut rom-com perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Gloria Chao. Trust neither thin-bottomed frying pans nor Molinas. Lari Ramires has always known this to be true. In Olinda, Brazil, her family's bakery, Salt, has been at war with the Molinas' bakery across the street, Sugar, for generations. But Lari's world turns upside down when her beloved grandmother passes away. On top of that, a big supermarket chain has moved to town, forcing many of the small businesses to close. Determined to protect her home, Lari does the unthinkable--she works together with Pedro Molina to save both of their bakeries. Lari realizes she might not know Pedro as well as she thought--and she maybe even likes what she learns--but the question remains: Can a Ramires and a Molina truly trust one another?
Product Details ISBN: 9798212016506
Publisher: Inkyard Press
Publication Date: November 1st, 2022
Language: English