Circle at the Square Book Club

Circle at the Square meets upstairs at Bank Square Books at 5 p.m. on the second Thursday of every month.

Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 5:00pm

WINNER OF A NATIONAL JEWISH BOOK AWARD
A USA TODAY BESTSELLER

"A gifted writer, astonishingly adept at nuance, narration, and the politics of passion."--Toni Morrison


,

WINNER OF A NATIONAL JEWISH BOOK AWARD
A USA TODAY BESTSELLER

An intellectual and emotional jigsaw puzzle of a novel for readers of A. S. Byatt's Possession and Geraldine Brooks's People of the Book


Thursday, July 12, 2018 - 5:00pm

A New York Times Bestseller

A timely collection of speeches by David McCullough, the most honored historian in the United States--winner of two Pulitzer Prizes, two National Book Awards, and the Presidential Medal of Freedom, among many others--that reminds us of fundamental American principles.


Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 5:00pm

An Amazon Charts Most Read and Most Sold book.

Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, USA Today bestseller Beneath a Scarlet Sky is the triumphant, epic tale of one young man's incredible courage and resilience during one of history's darkest hours.


Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 5:00pm

The first comprehensive historical biography of Laura Ingalls Wilder, the beloved author of the Little House on the Prairie books


Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 5:00pm

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - NEW YORK'S "ONE BOOK, ONE NEW YORK" PICK

Winner of the Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction

The daring and magnificent novel from the Pulitzer Prize-winning author.


Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 5:00pm

A Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick