Circle at the Square Book Club

Circle at the Square meets upstairs at Bank Square Books at 5 p.m. on the second Thursday of every month.

Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 5:00pm

"A story both powerful and enchanting: a don't-miss novel in the greatest southern traditions of storytelling." --Patti Callahan Henry, New York Times bestselling author

When her grandmother's will wrenches Sara back home, she learns more about Margaret Van Buren in the wake of her death than she ever knew in life.


,

A charming, clever, and quietly moving debut novel of of endless possibilities and joyful discoveries that explores the promises we make and break, losing and finding ourselves, the objects that hold magic and meaning for our lives, and the surprising connections that bind us.


Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 5:00pm

WINNER OF A NATIONAL JEWISH BOOK AWARD
A USA TODAY BESTSELLER

"A gifted writer, astonishingly adept at nuance, narration, and the politics of passion."--Toni Morrison


,

WINNER OF A NATIONAL JEWISH BOOK AWARD
A USA TODAY BESTSELLER

An intellectual and emotional jigsaw puzzle of a novel for readers of A. S. Byatt's Possession and Geraldine Brooks's People of the Book


Thursday, July 12, 2018 - 5:00pm

A New York Times Bestseller

A timely collection of speeches by David McCullough, the most honored historian in the United States--winner of two Pulitzer Prizes, two National Book Awards, and the Presidential Medal of Freedom, among many others--that reminds us of fundamental American principles.


Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 5:00pm

An Amazon Charts Most Read and Most Sold book.

Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, USA Today bestseller Beneath a Scarlet Sky is the triumphant, epic tale of one young man's incredible courage and resilience during one of history's darkest hours.


Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 5:00pm

WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE
WINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD
ONE OF THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW'S 10 BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR

The first comprehensive historical biography of Laura Ingalls Wilder, the beloved author of the Little House on the Prairie books


Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 5:00pm

* Winner of the Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction
* Winner of the New York City Book Award
* New York Times Bestseller
* A San Francisco Chronicle Top 10 Book of the Year
* A New York Times Notable Book and a Washington Post Notable Fiction Book of 2017


Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 5:00pm

A Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick