BSB, SAVOY & TITLE IX: Independent Bookstore Day!

IBD

Visit us at Bank Square Books, Savoy Bookshop & Café and Title IX for Independent Bookstore Day!

On Saturday, April 24th, bookstores around the country celebrate with a day long party! We will have activities, a prize wheel and fun things happening all day long at each of our stores. 

This will be a socially distanced event happening in our stores. Please be advised that we are still closely monitoring our stores capacity and are taking precautions to ensure a safe environment. There may be a short wait to get into the store.

View the IBD virtual Events Happening on Zoom:

Monday, April 19 at 7pm ET/4pm PT: It's Funny 'Cause It's True: Women Humor Writers Tell All with Rachel BloomAmber Ruffin & Lacey Lamar, and Sloane Crosley. Moderated by Late Night with Seth Meyers writer Karen Chee!

Embeddable link to Zoom event: https://tinyurl.com/22tma7xt

Monday, April 19 at 8pm ET/5pm PT: A conversation with Kawai Strong Washburn

Embeddable link to Zoom event: https://tinyurl.com/yancfdre

Wednesday, April 21 at 4pm ET/1pm PTTwitter Party!

Thursday, April 22 at 7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT: IBD Author Ambassador Glennon Doyle in conversation with Alexandra Elle

Embeddable link to Eventbrite tickets: https://tinyurl.com/7a2fdpne

Friday, April 23 at 7pm ET/4pm PT: Solving Mysteries & Fighting Injustice with YA Authors Angeline BoulleySara FaringTiffany D. Jackson, and Kim Johnson

Embeddable link to Zoom event: https://tinyurl.com/2muac5hn

Saturday, April 24 at 1pm ET/10am PT: Drawing with Estelí Meza, illustrator of Peace.

Embeddable link to Zoom event:: https://tinyurl.com/4a5cutv8

Saturday, April 24 at 3pm ET/12pm PT: Beyond Fabio: The Modern Romance with Talia Hibbert, Thien-Kim LamGeorgia Clark, and Paul Rudnick

Embeddable link to Zoom event: https://tinyurl.com/ye7y45dn

Event date: 
Saturday, April 24, 2021 - 10:00am
Event address: