Justine Manzano (Keys of the Dawn) Weekend Book Signing

Justine Manzano Weekend Book Signing on April 6th 2024

Bank Square Books presents a weekend book signing with Justine Manzano for the book, Keys of the Dawn on Saturday, April 6th from 1-3 PM.


Keys of Dawn Book CoverAbout the Book:

In the gripping third installment of the Keys & Guardians series, "Keys of the Dawn," the stakes have never been higher.

Jacklyn Madison and Kyp Franklin, once heroes believed to have sacrificed everything to seal the Rifts, have defied the clutches of death. But with their miraculous return comes a new peril- the Rifts have reopened, more dangerous than ever before.

Kyp, bearing a cursed wound that refuses to heal, finds himself on the brink of death and rebirth over and over again. His last hope lies within the perilous Dusk, the realm of their most formidable foes. As he ventures into enemy territory with the Order's daring members, the quest for salvation becomes a battle for survival.

Meanwhile, Jacklyn, rooted in the Dawn-the world as we know it-stands as the final guardian of her children, and perhaps the world. Alongside a motley assembly of allies, she uncovers a trail leading to an ancient adversary whose thirst for revenge knows no bounds. With a malevolent plot unfolding, Jacklyn must confront the shadows of her past to safeguard the future.

Time is the enemy as the Keys of the Dawn face a race against the clock to unravel the truth behind the reopened Rifts. Only by unmasking the true villain can they hope to prevent the fall of the Dusk and the Dawn. Will they succeed, or will they witness the rise of a new regime that seeks to undo everything they've fought for?

"Keys of the Dawn" is a testament to the enduring power of loyalty and the unyielding spirit of those who stand at the precipice of the unknown. Fans of "The Order of the Key" and "The Skeleton Key" will find themselves plunged into an even deeper, darker, and more thrilling adventure that will leave them yearning for more.

About the Author:

Justine Manzano is the geeky author of the geeky YA series Keys & Guardians, and geeky YA novel Never Say Never. Known as a Professional-Life-Ruiner-By-Antagonist, Justine’s fiction is tough on the outside and sweet on the inside, like an M&M or a hard candy with a gooey center, delivered with sass and snark. In addition to her novel-length fiction, her short fiction has appeared in the anthologies Things You Can Create and Best New Writing 2017, as well as the literary magazines Sliver of Stone, The Greenwich Village Literary Review, The Holiday Cafe, Fiction on the Web, The Corvus Review, and Twisted Sister Literary.


Also a freelance editor, Justine also serves as an Editor-in-Residence at WriteHive, a role which includes co-hosting the Word Nerd Cafe podcast and has also led to her serving on the board of the non-profit organization.

By day, she works as an Executive Assistant from her home in Bronx, NY with her husband, teenage son, and beloved puppy. She can usually be found at her website, www.justinemanzano.com or all the usual social media haunts. If you’ve looked in all these places and can’t find her, she’s probably off reading fanfiction. She’ll be back soon. She never takes off her many hats for too long.

The Order of the Key By Justine Manzano Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9798985327304
Availability: Ships to Our Store in 2-8 Days
Published: Sword and Silk, LLC - November 23rd, 2021

"There are a plethora of exciting young adult sci-fi books on the market, but sometimes you read one that stands out from the rest. The Order of the Key is that book." -Indies Today


Jacklyn Madison never expected to be attacked by a beast on an evening snack run.


Skeleton Key By Justine Manzano Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9798985327328
Availability: Ships to Our Store in 2-8 Days
Published: Sword and Silk, LLC - April 12th, 2022

Sequel to the award-winning Order of the Key

Kyp Franklin can't move on. One year after his mother officially declared war against him, Kyp

is still struggling to find his feet as the Order of the Key's new leader. He's far too concerned

about tracking her down before she causes even more damage than she already has. In fact, that's


Never Say Never By Justine Manzano Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781736430019
Availability: Ships to Our Store in 2-8 Days
Published: Sword and Silk, LLC - June 15th, 2021

Prepare for an epic rollercoaster of love, laughter, and pure teenage shenanigans in "Never Say Never," the ultimate young adult contemporary romance with a dash of mind-bending fantasy. This hilarious and heartwarming tale is tailor-made for teens who are ready to embark on a wild ride of emotions.



Keys of the Dawn By Justine Manzano Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9798987980279
Availability: Ships to Our Store in 2-8 Days
Published: Sword and Silk, LLC - February 13th, 2024

In the gripping third installment of the Keys & Guardians series, "Keys of the Dawn," the stakes have never been higher.


Saturday, April 6, 2024 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Bank Square Books
53 West Main Street
Mystic, CT 06355