BSB: Michelle A. Barry (Plotting the Stars 2: Seagarden) Weekend Book Signing

Bank Square Books presents a weekend book signing with Michelle A. Barry for the second book in the Plotting the Stars series, Seagarden.


About the Book

Forced to hide her new-found magic or risk imprisonment or worse, Myra enrolls in an interplanetary academy exchange program to dig up more about the government's many conspiracies, but instead uproots even darker secrets that could drown everything she's grown to trust. The second book in the searing STEAM-inspired Plotting the Stars middle grade series perfect for fans of The City of Ember and Divergent.

Revolution is watered with sweat and tears.
As Myra Hodger begins her second year at the elite Scientific Lunar Academy of Magic, she should be happy. Her days of faking Number Whisperer magic are over, and she has friends she can trust with the secret of her Botan abilities. But that doesn't mean she's through pretending to be someone she's not. Mourning Bernie and the incredible Moongarden they cultivated together, she feels like she's losing herself just when she found the thing that made her feel whole. She's given a seed of hope when she runs into a teen Rep in the hallway who looks eerily familiar. But irritable Bernard, controlled by his Rep implant, is nothing like her beloved Bernie.
With the continuing interplanetary food crisis conspiracy, an anonymous tip about a community of free Reps who might be able to help save Bernard, and the hunt for more information about what really happened to the banished Botans, all routes seem to point to Venus, and an exchange program with the Vesuvian Academy of Magical Arts might provide Myra and her friends the cover they need to unearth the answers they seek.
Or it might widen the cracks already forming among them, releasing a flood of consequences that could wash away all they've worked so hard to grow.
The second book in the Plotting the Stars series, Seagarden blossoms with unexpected twists and heartbreaking revelations, underpinned by climate change warnings and a determination to fight against the status quo.

About the Author

Michelle A. Barry is the author of Moongarden, the first book in the Plotting the Stars series. Born and raised in Springfield, Massachusetts, she now resides in Connecticut with her husband and their two children. Visit her online at MichelleBarryBooks.com.

Sunday, November 26, 2023 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Bank Square Books
53 West Main Street
Mystic, CT 06355
Plotting the Stars 2: Seagarden By Michelle A. Barry Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781645951292
Availability: Currently On Hand In Store
Published: Pixel+Ink - October 3rd, 2023

Forced to hide her new-found magic or risk imprisonment or worse, Myra enrolls in an interplanetary academy exchange program to dig up more about the government’s many conspiracies, but instead uproots even darker secrets that could drown everything she’s grown to trust.


Plotting the Stars 1: Moongarden By Michelle A. Barry Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781645951285
Availability: Ships to Our Store in 2-8 Days
Published: Pixel+Ink - September 12th, 2023

“Moongarden blooms with heart and adventure. A stellar update of The Secret Garden, woven with a little science-fiction, a lot of magic, a vibrant heroine, and a plucky robot sidekick to rival R2-D2.”
—Victoria Aveyard, New York Times bestselling author