WESTERLY LIBRARY: Juliette Fay (The Half of It) Author Talk and Signing

Savoy Bookshop and Café and Westerly Library & Wilcox Park present an author talk with Juliette Fay for the book The Half of It.

Personalization requests allowed for web orders until Wednesday, April 19 at 5pm


About the Book

One perfect night. Forty years of buried hurt. One chance to make it right. Can the past ever be fixed? With humor, heart, and grace, USA Today bestselling author Juliette Fay delivers an immensely satisfying page-turner, perfect for fans of Josie Silver and Jojo Moyes.

"I'm wondering if we can be friends again."

When fifty-eight-year-old Helen Spencer reviews her life, what she sees are the mistakes. Over the years, things seemed to go sideways incrementally, one little wrong decision at a time. She can even pinpoint where it all started to go awry: a wonderous, romantic night in the woods her senior year of high school with a boy named Cal Crosby. A night she would soon work hard to forget.

Forty years, one marriage, three children, and one grandbaby later, suddenly there he is--Cal Crosby!--right in front of her with grandchildren of his own in tow. The chance to finally get some answers and sort out what happened is within reach. But Helen would much prefer to keep that night and all the fury, hurt, and sorrow that followed tightly locked away where she doesn't have to face it.

Cal Crosby, however, is ready to talk. He has no idea of the can of worms he's about to open. In fact, he doesn't know the half of it.

A warm, poignant, propulsive novel about settling the past, rekindling lost friendships, and rediscovering love when you least expect it.

About the Author

Juliette Fay is the award-winning, bestselling author of seven novels, including The Half of It; The Tumbling Turner Sisters, a USA Today bestseller; and Shelter Me, a Massachusetts Book Award and Indie Next pick. Juliette is a graduate of Boston College and Harvard University, and lives in Massachusetts with her family. www.juliettefay.com

The Half of It: A Novel By Juliette Fay Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063235960
Availability: Ships to Our Store in 2-8 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - April 11th, 2023

"Witty, tender, beautifully written, I loved being immersed in this powerful story of loss and forgiveness."   —Emily Giffin, #1 New York Times bestselling author


Thursday, April 20, 2023 - 6:00pm
Westerly Library & Wilcox Park
44 Broad Street
Westerly, RI 02891