I Read YA presents "Book Your Perfect Match"4pm ET, Sunday, August 22

Join a panel of Scholastic authors who will talk about first love, young love, and love for everyone.

Panelists include authors Molly Knox Ostertag, Brianna Bourne, Jay Coles and--joining us for a second year--Debbie Rigaud and Leah Johnson. Moderated by Savoy Bookshop and Café Manager, Mariana Calderon. Tickets available here!

The Girl from the Sea Cover Image
$14.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781338540574
Published: Graphix - June 1st, 2021

From the author of The Witch Boy trilogy comes a graphic novel about family, romance, and first love.

Fifteen-year-old Morgan has a secret: She can't wait to escape the perfect little island where she lives.


Rise to the Sun Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338662238
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Press - July 6th, 2021

From the author of You Should See Me in a Crown, Leah Johnson delivers a stunning novel about being brave enough to be true to yourself, and learning to find joy even when times are unimaginably dark.

Olivia is an expert at falling in love . . . and at being dumped.


Simone Breaks All the Rules Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338681727
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Press - June 1st, 2021

Perfect for fans of You Should See Me in a Crown and Never Have I Ever, this hilarious and heartfelt rom-com from bestselling author Debbie Rigaud is pure Black girl joy.

Simone Thibodeaux is about to switch things up.

Check her life: It’s sealed in a boy-proof container.


You & Me at the End of the World Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338712636
Availability: Ships to Our Store in 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Press - July 20th, 2021

This is no ordinary apocalypse...

Hannah Ashton wakes up to silence. The entire city around her is empty, except for one other person: Leo Sterling.


Things We Couldn't Say Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338734188
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Press - September 21st, 2021

From one of the brightest and most acclaimed new lights in YA fiction, a fantastic new novel about a bi Black boy finding first love . . . and facing the return of the mother who abandoned his preacher family when he was nine.

There's always been a hole in Gio's life. Not because he's into both guys and girls. Not because his father has some drinking issues.


You Should See Me in a Crown Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781338503296
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Press - June 1st, 2021

A Stonewall Honor Book!

A Reese's Book Club YA Pick!

Liz Lighty has always believed she's too black, too poor, too awkward to shine in her small, rich, prom-obsessed midwestern town.


The Witch Boy Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338089516
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graphix - October 31st, 2017

From the illustrator of the web comic Strong Female Protagonist comes a debut middle-grade graphic novel about family, identity, courage -- and magic.

In thirteen-year-old Aster's family, all the girls are raised to be witches, while boys grow up to be shapeshifters. Anyone who dares cross those lines is exiled. Unfortunately for Aster, he still hasn't shifted . . .


The Hidden Witch Cover Image
$12.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781338253757
Published: Graphix - October 30th, 2018

From the creator of the acclaimed graphic novel The Witch Boy comes a new adventure set in the world of magic and shapeshifting -- and ordinary kids just trying to make friends.

Aster and his family are adjusting to his unconventional talent for witchery; unlike the other boys in his family, he isn't a shapeshifter.


The Midwinter Witch Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338540550
Availability: Ships to Our Store in 1-5 Days
Published: Graphix - November 5th, 2019

The acclaimed graphic novel world of The Witch Boy and The Hidden Witch comes to a thrilling conclusion in this story of friendship, family, and finding your true power.

Magic has a dark side . . .Aster always looks forward to the Midwinter Festival, a reunion of the entire Vanissen family that includes competitions in witchery and shapeshifting.


Truly Madly Royally (Point Paperbacks) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781338332728
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Point - July 30th, 2019

"The Princess Diaries meets Meghan and Harry in this swoony rom-com!" -- In Touch Magazine

Zora Emerson is not here to play. She's enrolled in a prestigious summer program, and is ready to use what she's learning to change the world (or at least her corner of New Jersey, for now).Zora's not expecting to vibe with any of her super-privileged classmates.


Perfect Shot (The Romantic Comedies) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781534451735
Availability: Ships to Our Store in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon Pulse - January 18th, 2019

A jock turned model gets a chance at love in this romantic comedy by Debbie Rigaud.

Who doesn’t want to be a cover girl?

London Abrams’s first love is volleyball, so why does she enter an online modeling competition? Answer: superhottie Brent St. John. London spots Brent signing in contestants at a store, and she gets in line simply to say hi.


Tyler Johnson Was Here Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316472180
Availability: Ships to Our Store in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 19th, 2019

A young man searches for answers after the death of his brother at the hands of police in this striking debut novel, for readers of The Hate U Give.

When Marvin Johnson's twin, Tyler, goes to a party, Marvin decides to tag along to keep an eye on his brother. But what starts as harmless fun turns into a shooting, followed by a police raid.