Just Be Cool, Jenna Sakai (Signed Copy)

$17.99

If you would like Debbi Michiko Florence to personalize your signed copy of Just Be Cool, Jenna Sakai please make a note in the order comments at checkout.

Each personalized/signed book preordered from our website will receive: a Jenna Sakai bookmark, cover sticker or Leigh's Stage Diner sticker, Jenna doodle sticker (1 of 4 styles), and a Heartbreak is for Suckers limited edition button! Plus, one lucky person will win a GRAND PRIZE of fun book swag! (Pictured Below)

Each pre-order through our website will be entered into the grand prize drawing. 
Grand Prize includes:
-    A cute lavender backpack
-    2 of Jenna’s notebooks with stickers from the actual book cover shoot!
-    2 of Jenna’s enamel pins from the book cover shoot!
-    Exclusive Leigh’s Stage Diner mug
-    A package of delicious Japanese curry mix
-    Your very own chopsticks
-    Jenna’s coin purse from the book cover shoot!
-    Jenna’s pens from the book cover shoot!
[items from the book cover shoot generously provided by the cover designer/Scholastic]

A winner will be chosen the morning of publication, August 3rd 2021. The prize is open to U.S. mailing addresses only.

   

Primary Author: 
Florence, Debbi Michiko
Binding Type: 
Hardcover
Publisher: 
Scholastic Press
Publication Date: 
08/03/2021
Book Description: 

Fans of Lauren Myracle and Wendy Mass are sure to fall head-over-heels for this funny, sweet story of crushes, competition, and the confusing reality of middle school.

"Heartbreak is for suckers."

When Jenna Sakai gets dumped over winter break, it confirms what she learned from her parents' messy divorce: Relationships are risky and only lead to disappointment. So even though she still has to see her ex-boyfriend Elliott at newspaper club, Jenna is going to be totally heartless this semester -- no boys, just books.

But keeping her cool isn't always easy. Jenna's chief competition for a big journalism scholarship is none other than Elliott. Her best friend Keiko always seems busy with her own boyfriend. And cute-but-incredibly-annoying Rin Watanabe keeps stealing her booth at the diner she's been hiding at every day after school. Rin is every bit as stubborn and detached as Jenna. And the more Jenna gets to know him, the more intriguing a mystery he seems. Soon Jenna is starting to realize that being a loner is kind of, well, lonely. And letting people in might just be a risk worth taking.

ISBN: 
9781338671568