New This Week

Face By Joma West Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250810298
Availability: Available at One of Our Locations
Published: Tordotcom - August 2nd, 2022

In Joma West's Face, Margaret Atwood meets Kazuo Ishiguro in this sci-fi domestic drama that reimagines race and class in a genetically engineered society fed by performative fame.

How much is your Face worth?

Schuyler and Madeleine Burroughs have the perfect Face—rich and powerful enough to assure their dominance in society.


Wrong Place Wrong Time: A Novel By Gillian McAllister Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780063252349
Availability: Available at One of Our Locations
Published: William Morrow - August 2nd, 2022

INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER • A REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICK


A Tidy Ending: A Novel By Joanna Cannon Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781982185572
Availability: Available at One of Our Locations
Published: Scribner - August 2nd, 2022

From the bestselling author of The Trouble with Goats and Sheep and Three Things About Elsie, a delightfully sinister novel about a married woman living a nice, quiet suburban life—but things aren’t always what they seem…

Linda has lived in a quiet neighborhood since fleeing the dark events of her childhood in Wales.


Shutter By Ramona Emerson Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781641293334
Availability: Available at One of Our Locations
Published: Soho Crime - August 2nd, 2022

This blood-chilling debut set in New Mexico’s Navajo Nation is equal parts gripping crime thriller, supernatural horror, and poignant portrayal of coming of age on the reservation.


How to Fall Out of Love Madly: A Novel By Jana Casale Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593447727
Availability: Available at One of Our Locations
Published: The Dial Press - August 2nd, 2022

“Everyone who loves Sally Rooney should be reading Jana Casale!”—Julie Buntin, author of Marlena

“An honest and compelling look at female friendship, romantic relationships, and infatuation.”—Jennifer Close, New York Times bestselling author of Girls in White Dresses and Marrying the Ketchups
 


The Devil Takes You Home: A Novel By Gabino Iglesias Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316426916
Availability: Available at One of Our Locations
Published: Mulholland Books - August 2nd, 2022

From an award-winning author comes a genre-defying thriller about a father desperate to salvage what's left of his family—even if it means a descent into violence.

Buried in debt due to his young daughter’s illness, his marriage at the brink, Mario reluctantly takes a job as a hitman, surprising himself with his proclivity for violence.


The Rabbit Hutch: A novel By Tess Gunty Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593534663
Availability: Available at One of Our Locations
Published: Knopf - August 2nd, 2022

The Rabbit Hutch is a stunning debut novel about four teenagers—recently aged out of the state foster-care system—living together in an apartment building in the post-industrial Midwest, exploring the quest for transcendence and the desire for love. 
 


Mercury Pictures Presents: A Novel By Anthony Marra Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780451495204
Availability: Available at One of Our Locations
Published: Hogarth - August 2nd, 2022

The epic tale of a brilliant woman who must reinvent herself to survive, moving from Mussolini’s Italy to 1940s Los Angeles—a timeless story of love, deceit, and sacrifice from the award-winning, New York Times bestselling author of A Constellation of Vital Phenomena


The Last White Man: A Novel By Mohsin Hamid Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593538814
Availability: Available at One of Our Locations
Published: Riverhead Books - August 2nd, 2022

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE SUMMER BY TIME, ELLE, USA TODAY, ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY AND MORE

“Perhaps Hamid’s most remarkable work yet … an extraordinary vision of human possibility.” –Ayad Akhtar, author of Homeland Elegies


Properties of Thirst By Marianne Wiggins Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781416571261
Availability: Available at One of Our Locations
Published: Simon & Schuster - August 2nd, 2022

Fifteen years after the publication of Evidence of Things Unseen, National Book Award and Pulitzer Prize finalist Marianne Wiggins returns with a novel destined to be an American classic: a sweeping masterwork set during World War II about the meaning of family and the limitations of the American Dream.

Rockwell “Rocky” Rhodes has spent years fiercely protecting hi


The Many Daughters of Afong Moy: A Novel By Jamie Ford Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781982158217
Availability: Available at One of Our Locations
Published: Atria Books - August 2nd, 2022

A Read With Jenna Today Show Book Club Pick!

“One of the most beautiful books of motherhood and what we pass on to those that come after us.” —Jenna Bush Hager

The New York Times bestselling author of the “mesmerizing and evocative” (Sara Gruen, author of Water for Elephants) Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sw


Mademoiselle Revolution By Zoe Sivak Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593336038
Availability: Available at One of Our Locations
Published: Berkley - August 2nd, 2022

A powerful, engrossing story of a biracial heiress who escapes to Paris when the Haitian Revolution burns across her island home. But as she works her way into the inner circle of Robespierre and his mistress, she learns that not even oceans can stop the flames of revolution.


Dangerous Rhythms: Jazz and the Underworld By T. J. English Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9780063031418
Availability: Available at One of Our Locations
Published: William Morrow - August 2nd, 2022

From T. J. English, the New York Times bestselling author of Havana Nocturne, comes the epic, scintillating narrative of the interconnected worlds of jazz and organized crime in 20th century America.

"[A] brilliant and courageous book." —Dr. Cornel West


The 12-Hour Walk: Invest One Day, Conquer Your Mind, and Unlock Your Best Life By Colin O'Brady Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781982133160
Availability: Available at One of Our Locations
Published: Scribner - August 2nd, 2022

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Impossible First, a compelling blend of riveting adventure stories and hard-won wisdom that teaches us how to overcome our limiting beliefs and embark on a transformative one-day journey that will unlock our best lives.


Acceptance: A Memoir By Emi Nietfeld Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593489475
Availability: Available at One of Our Locations
Published: Penguin Press - August 2nd, 2022

“Nietfeld’s gifts for capturing the fury of living at the mercy of bad circumstances, for critiquing the hero’s journey even while she tells it, make Acceptance a remarkable memoir.” —The New York Times Book Review


Wild is the Witch By Rachel Griffin Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781728229454
Availability: Available at One of Our Locations
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - August 2nd, 2022

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Nature of Witches comes an immersive, enemies-to-lovers contemporary fantasy standalone.


Rick Riordan Presents Paola Santiago and the Sanctuary of Shadows (A Paola Santiago Novel Book  3) By Tehlor Mejia Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781368076876
Availability: Available at One of Our Locations
Published: Rick Riordan Presents - August 2nd, 2022

Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents Tehlor Kay Mejia's third chilling ghost story based on Mexican folklore.

"Paola Santiago is a whip-smart Latina who dares to explore the shadows between folklore and middle-school friendship. A thrilling adventure."--Nina Moreno, author of Don't Date Rosa Santos


Fenris & Mott By Greg van Eekhout Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062970633
Availability: Available at One of Our Locations
Published: HarperCollins - August 2nd, 2022

A girl and her puppy face down the end of the world—which the puppy’s partly responsible for—in this middle grade story from acclaimed author Greg van Eekhout, perfect for fans of Gordon Korman and J.C. Cervantes.


Alliana, Girl of Dragons By Julie Abe Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316300353
Availability: Available at One of Our Locations
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - August 2nd, 2022

For fans of Shannon Hale and Gail Carson Levine, comes an enchanting fairy tale retelling of the Japanese Cinderella, set in the magical world of Eva Evergreen, Semi-Magical Witch.

Once upon a time, Alliana believed in dreams and fairy tales as sweet as spun-sugar clouds.


Keepunumuk: Weeâchumun's Thanksgiving Story By Danielle Greendeer, Anthony Perry, Alexis Bunten, Gary Meeches Sr (Illustrator) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781623542900
Availability: Available at One of Our Locations
Published: Charlesbridge - August 2nd, 2022

In this Wampanoag story told in a Native tradition, two kids from the Mashpee Wampanoag tribe learn the story of Weeâchumun (corn) and the first Thanksgiving. 


The Devouring Wolf By Natalie C. Parker Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593203958
Availability: Available at One of Our Locations
Published: Razorbill - August 2nd, 2022

"A perfect read for every kid and every kid at heart who's ever felt like they weren't enough. This story of family in all its many forms is as deliciously fun to read as it is deeply relevant."  —Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear Sweet Pea


To Change a Planet By Christina Soontornvat, Rahele Jomepour Bell (Illustrator) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338628616
Availability: Available at One of Our Locations
Published: Scholastic Press - August 2nd, 2022

A beautiful ode to our planet and a clarion call to protect it.

* “Earth’s beauty and fragility provide the impetus for activism in this introduction to climate change…An attractive entree to a vital subject for the youngest citizens.” — Kirkus Reviews, starred review

“The book’s overall tone is hopeful, centered around the conviction that, just as we can exa


Stand Up!: 10 Mighty Women Who Made a Change By Brittney Cooper, Cathy Ann Johnson (Illustrator) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338763850
Availability: Available at One of Our Locations
Published: Orchard Books - August 2nd, 2022

From the New York Times bestselling author of Eloquent Rage comes a powerful, groundbreaking picture book debut introducing young readers to ten revolutionary Black women -- both historical and contemporary -- who changed the world for the better, inspiring readers today to know their strength, to be brave, and to STAND UP!

“A breakthrough...


A Little Ferry Tale By Chad Otis, Chad Otis (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Chad Otis, Chad Otis (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534487697
Availability: Available at One of Our Locations
Published: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books - August 2nd, 2022

In the spirit of The Little Engine That Could, this sweet picture book introduces Little Ferry, who yearns to be more like the faster or stronger boats in the harbor only to find out her uniqueness can be her strength.

Little Ferry feels like no one notices her.