Pride Month

Shatter the Sky (The Shatter the Sky Duology) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534437906
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - July 30th, 2019

New England Book Award Finalist

“A top-notch dragon story…Both nuanced and real.” —Shelf Awareness (starred review)
“I absolutely devoured it.” —Mackenzi Lee, bestselling author of The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue
“Perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce, Renée Ahdieh, and Cindy Pon.”


Out East: Memoir of a Montauk Summer Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781538746660
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - May 5th, 2020

An "extraordinary" debut memoir of first love, identity, and self-discovery among a group of friends who became family in a Montauk summer house (Andrew Solomon, National Book Award winner).


The Book of Pride: LGBTQ Heroes Who Changed the World Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780062571700
Availability: Ships to Our Store in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperOne - May 21st, 2019

THE BOOK OF PRIDE captures the true story of the gay rights movement from the 1960s to the present, through richly detailed, stunning interviews with the leaders, activists, and ordinary people who witnessed the movement and made it happen.


Seeing Gender: An Illustrated Guide to Identity and Expression Cover Image
By Iris Gottlieb, Meredith Talusan (Foreword by)
$27.50
ISBN: 9781452176611
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Chronicle Books - October 22nd, 2019

Seeing Gender is an of-the-moment investigation into how we express and understand the complexities of gender today. Deeply researched and fully illustrated, this book demystifies an intensely personal—yet universal—facet of humanity.


Beautiful on the Outside: A Memoir Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781538732403
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - October 15th, 2019

Former Olympic figure skater and self-professed America's Sweetheart Adam Rippon shares his underdog journey from beautiful mess to outrageous success in this hilarious, big-hearted memoir that the Washington Post calls "comedic gold."


Staff Pick Badge
Find Me: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780374155018
Availability: Ships to Our Store in 1-5 Days
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - October 29th, 2019

A New York Times Bestseller

In this spellbinding exploration of the varieties of love, the author of the worldwide bestseller Call Me by Your Name revisits its complex and beguiling characters decades after their first meeting.


Two Boys Kissing Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780307931917
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ember - May 12th, 2015

"You have to read this.” Rainbow Rowell, bestselling author of Eleanor & Park


Beyond Trans: Does Gender Matter? Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781479858088
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: New York University Press - September 18th, 2018

Goes beyond transgender to question the need for gender classification


Love Around the World Cover Image
By Fleur Pierets, Fatinha Ramos (Illustrator)
$18.95
ISBN: 9781644420058
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Six Foot Press - November 12th, 2019

Inspired by a true story, Love Around the World is the beautiful and heartwarming adventure of two women's journey to marry each other in every country where same-sex marriage is legal. "Moving and inspiring." - Kirkus Reviews


The Rainbow Flag: Bright, Bold, and Beautiful Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781633450783
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Museum of Modern Art, New York - October 8th, 2019

The remarkable story of how Gilbert Baker and his friends created the iconic Rainbow Flag in 1978
 
Flags are brilliant and clever works of art and design, and they bring people together under a common banner.


Pride: The LGBTQ+ Rights Movement: A Photographic Journey Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781454936558
Availability: Ships to Our Store in 1-5 Days
Published: Sterling - October 1st, 2019

This lavishly illustrated book commemorates the 50th anniversary of the Stonewall Uprising and is an inspiring photographic journey through the LGBTQ+ Pride movement over the last century.

"A stirring history of the LGBTQ Pride movement." --Publishers Weekly


I'm a Gay Wizard Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780993689901
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Wattpad Books - October 29th, 2019

You try magic once and it sticks to you like glitter glue . . .


Orpheus Girl Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781641290746
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Soho Teen - October 8th, 2019

In her debut novel, award-winning poet Brynne Rebele-Henry re-imagines the Orpheus myth as a love story between two teenage girls who are sent to conversion therapy after being caught together in an intimate moment.


The Tiger's Daughter (Ascendant #1) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780765392534
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Books - October 3rd, 2017

K Arsenault Rivera's debut, The Tiger's Daughter, the beginning of a new epic fantasy trilogy

"Rich, expansive, and grounded in human truth...simply exquisite.” —V. E. Schwab, New York Times bestselling author of the Shades of Magic series


Encyclopedia of Rainbows: Our World Organized by Color (Color Book for Artists, Rainbow Guide, Art Books) Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781452155333
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Chronicle Books - March 28th, 2017

This playful collection of rainbows is a bright and beautiful appreciation of all the color that surrounds us. Artist Julie Seabrook Ream invites us to see the extraordinary beauty of ordinary objects: she gathers colorful iterations of a single type of thing, from feathers to fishing gear, matchbooks to macarons, and neatly arranges them in rainbow order.


I Am Love: A Book of Compassion (I Am Books) Cover Image
By Susan Verde, Peter H. Reynolds (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781419737268
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Abrams Books for Young Readers - September 17th, 2019

Celebrate love in all its forms with the instant New York Times bestselling companion to I Am Human!
 
Love means showing kindness, living with gratitude, and taking care of our minds and bodies.


Heather Has Two Mommies Cover Image
By Leslea Newman, Laura Cornell (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780763666316
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Candlewick - March 11th, 2015

Candlewick relaunches a modern classic for this generation with a beautifully illustrated edition.


What's Your Pronoun?: Beyond He and She Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781631496042
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Liveright - January 21st, 2020

Addressing one of the most pressing cultural questions of our generation, Dennis Baron reveals the untold story of how we got from he and she to zie and hir and singular-they.


Pride: The Story of Harvey Milk and the Rainbow Flag Cover Image
By Rob Sanders, Steven Salerno (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399555312
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - April 10th, 2018

Celebrate the 40th anniversary of the Rainbow Pride Flag with the very first picture book to tell its remarkable and inspiring history!


Stonewall Strong: Gay Men's Heroic Fight for Resilience, Good Health, and a Strong Community Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781538131060
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers - May 15th, 2019

You Will Be Found Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316537667
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 17th, 2020

A new book from Benj Pasek and Justin Paul, the award-winning songwriters of the hit Broadway show Dear Evan Hansen.


It's Okay to Be a Unicorn! Cover Image
By Jason Tharp, Jason Tharp (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250311320
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Imprint - February 4th, 2020

An inspiring picture book, Jason Tharp’s It’s Okay To Be A Unicorn! features a unicorn pretending to be a horse—until he learns to embrace his true self.

Cornelius J. Sparklesteed is known among all the other horses in Hoofington for his beautiful and creative handmade hats. But Cornelius is hiding a secret under his own tall, pointy hat: He’s really a unicorn.


Bake a Rainbow Cake! Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781419737466
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Abrams Appleseed - February 25th, 2020

Pour it! Mix it! Bake it! Frost it! Make a wish!
 
With wheels to spin, flaps to open, and tabs to pull, this board book is perfect for little bakers!
In this interactive board book, create Flour Shop’s incredible rainbow explosion cake that, when cut, spills out a stream of sparkly sprinkles.


Heartstopper: Volume 1 Cover Image
By Alice Oseman, Alice Oseman (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781338617436
Availability: Ships to Our Store in 1-5 Days
Published: Graphix - May 5th, 2020

Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. A sweet and charming coming-of-age story that explores friendship, love, and coming out. This edition features beautiful two-color artwork.

"Absolutely delightful. Sweet, romantic, kind. Beautifully paced. I loved this book." -- Rainbow Rowell, author of Carry On


Call Me by Your Name: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781250169440
Availability: Ships to Our Store in 1-5 Days
Published: Picador - October 3rd, 2017

Now a Major Motion Picture from Director Luca Guadagnino, Starring Armie Hammer and Timothée Chalamet, and Written by Three-Time Oscar™ Nominee James Ivory

The Basis of the Oscar-Winning Best Adapted Screenplay


A New York Times Bestseller
A USA Today Bestseller
A Los Angeles Times Bestseller
A Vulture Book Club Pick


The Stonewall Reader Cover Image
By New York Public Library (Editor), Edmund White (Foreword by)
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780143133513
Availability: Backordered
Published: Penguin Classics - April 30th, 2019

For the fiftieth anniversary of the Stonewall uprising, an anthology chronicling the tumultuous fight for LGBTQ rights in the 1960s and the activists who spearheaded it, with a foreword by Edmund White.

Finalist for the Randy Shilts Award for Gay Nonfiction, presented by The Publishing Triangle
Tor.com
, Best Books of 2019 (So Far)


Fun Home: A Family Tragicomic Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780618871711
Availability: Ships to Our Store in 1-5 Days
Published: Mariner Books - June 5th, 2007

In this groundbreaking, bestselling graphic memoir, Alison Bechdel charts her fraught relationship with her late father.


Juliet Takes a Breath Cover Image
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781626012516
Availability: Special Order
Published: Riverdale Avenue Books - January 27th, 2016

"Even if Holden Caulfield was born in the Bronx in the 1980s, he could never be this awesome." Inga Muscio, author of Cunt Juliet Milagros Palante is leaving the Bronx and headed to Portland, Oregon. She just came out to her family and isn't sure if her mom will ever speak to her again.


Worm Loves Worm Cover Image
By J. J. Austrian, Mike Curato (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062386335
Availability: Ships to Our Store in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - January 5th, 2016

One of Time Out'“LGBTQ+ books for kids to read during Pride Month,” this irresistible picture book is a celebration of love in all its splendid forms from debut author J. J. Austrian and the acclaimed author-illustrator of Little Elliot, Big City, Mike Curato.