Valentine's Day Book Recs

The Fine Print (Dreamland Billionaires) By Lauren Asher Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781737507710
Availability: Currently On Hand In Store
Published: Bloom Books - July 4th, 2021

A Tik-Tok Sensation!

Rowan

I'm in the business of creating fairy tales.

Theme parks. Production companies. Five-star hotels.

Everything could be all mine if I renovated Dreamland.

My initial idea of hiring Zahra was good in theory, but then I kissed her.

Things spiraled out of control once I texted her using an alias.


We Could Be So Good: A Novel By Cat Sebastian Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063272767
Availability: Currently On Hand In Store
Published: Avon - June 6th, 2023

A New York Times Notable Book of 2023


8 Rules of Love: How to Find It, Keep It, and Let It Go By Jay Shetty Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781982183066
Availability: Currently On Hand In Store
Published: Simon & Schuster - January 31st, 2023

The author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Think Like a Monk offers a revelatory guide to every stage of romance, drawing on ancient wisdom and new science.

Nobody sits us down and teaches us how to love. So we’re often thrown into relationships with nothing but romance movies and pop culture to help us muddle through.


A Love Song for Ricki Wilde By Tia Williams Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9781538726709
Availability: Currently On Hand In Store
Published: Grand Central Publishing - February 6th, 2024

In this enchanting love story from the New York Times bestselling author of Seven Days in June, a free-spirited florist and an enigmatic musician are irreversibly linked through the history, art, and magic of Harlem.

“The book’s calculus of love and loss is brutal, and grounds the dazzling prose and light magical element.” –


Staff Pick Badge
You Made a Fool of Death with Your Beauty: A Novel By Akwaeke Emezi Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781982188719
Availability: Currently On Hand In Store
Published: Washington Square Press - June 13th, 2023

A Good Morning America Buzz Pick

“A love story like no other, and this one…will have you gripped from page one.” —Vogue

“An unabashed ode to living with, and despite, pain and mortality.” —The New York Times Book Review

A New York Times bestselling author, National Book Award fina


300,000 Kisses: Tales of Queer Love from the Ancient World By Seán Hewitt, Luke Edward Hall Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9780593582442
Availability: Currently On Hand In Store
Published: Clarkson Potter - October 10th, 2023

A landmark illustrated anthology of queer Greek and Roman love stories that reclaim and celebrate homosexual love and sensuality, from artist Luke Edward Hall and award-winning poet Seán Hewitt.


Learned by Heart By Emma Donoghue Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316564434
Availability: Currently On Hand In Store
Published: Little, Brown and Company - August 29th, 2023

“A wrenching love story” (Chris Bohjalian, The Washington Post) based on the true story of two girls who fall secretly, deeply, and dangerously in love at boarding school in 19th century York, from the bestselling author of Room and The Wonder.

Drawing on years of investigation and Anne Lister’s five-million-word secret journal, Learned by He


Raiders of the Lost Heart By Jo Segura Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593547465
Availability: Currently On Hand In Store
Published: Berkley - December 5th, 2023

An Indie Next and LibraryReads Pick!

Rival archaeologists must team up on a secret Aztec expedition, or it could leave their careers—and hearts—in ruins.


Archaeologist Dr. Socorro “Corrie” Mejía has a bone to pick. Literally. 


The (Fake) Dating Game By Timothy Janovsky Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781335041555
Availability: Currently On Hand In Store
Published: Afterglow Books by Harlequin - January 23rd, 2024

"Game show antics, idiots in love, and a healthy dose of steam...this book is everything I want in a romance novel " --Alison Cochrun, author of The Charm Offensive and Kiss Her Once for Me

Ready. Set. Faux.


A Lady for a Duke By Alexis Hall Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781538753750
Availability: Currently On Hand In Store
Published: Forever - May 24th, 2022

From the bestselling author of Husband Material comes a lush, sweeping queer historical romance where sparks fly between childhood friends after a life-changing separation—perfect for fans of Bridgerton, Evie Dunmore, and Lisa Kleypas!​ When Viola Carroll was presumed dead at Waterloo she took the opportunity to live, at last, as herself.


The Queer Principles of Kit Webb: A Novel (London Highwaymen #1) By Cat Sebastian Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780063026216
Availability: Currently On Hand In Store
Published: Avon - June 8th, 2021

"The Queer Principles of Kit Webb kept me up all night! I simply couldn’t put it down."— Tessa Dare, New York Times bestselling author


Act Your Age, Eve Brown: A Novel (The Brown Sisters #3) By Talia Hibbert Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062941275
Availability: Ships to Our Store in 2-8 Days
Published: Avon - March 9th, 2021

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

In Talia Hibbert’s newest rom-com, the flightiest Brown sister crashes into the life of an uptight B&B owner and has him falling hard—literally.


Secure Love: Create a Relationship That Lasts a Lifetime By Julie Menanno Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781668012864
Availability: Currently On Hand In Store
Published: Simon & Schuster - January 30th, 2024

A NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Create a lasting and loving attachment with the help of the expert couple’s therapist behind the popular Instagram account @TheSecureRelationship.


What does a healthy relationship look like?

A good question, in theory, but expert couple’s therapist Julie Menanno wants you to consider: what does a securely att


All Rhodes Lead Here: A Novel By Mariana Zapata Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063325890
Availability: Currently On Hand In Store
Published: Avon - January 30th, 2024

New York Times bestselling author and the Queen of Slow Burn Romance Mariana Zapata’s fan favorite All Rhodes Lead Here, a story about finding love when you least expect it—now with new exclusive content!

The people we lose take a part of us with them…but they leave a part of themselves with us too.


The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love that Lasts By Gary Chapman Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780802412706
Availability: Currently On Hand In Store
Published: Northfield Publishing - January 1st, 2015

Over 20 million copies sold!

A perennial New York Times bestseller for over a decade!

Falling in love is easy. Staying in love—that’s the challenge.


Fight Right: How Successful Couples Turn Conflict Into Connection By Julie Schwartz Gottman, PhD, John Gottman, PhD Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780593579657
Availability: Currently On Hand In Store
Published: Harmony - January 30th, 2024

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • LEARN THE 5 SECRETS OF SUCCESSFUL COUPLES


Love's in Sight!, Vol. 1 By Uoyama Cover Image
By Uoyama
$9.99
ISBN: 9781974736812
Availability: Currently On Hand In Store
Published: VIZ Media LLC - April 18th, 2023

Love blooms between a tough delinquent boy and a spunky girl with a vision impairment!

Morio Kurokawa is the toughest-looking tough guy around. Yukiko Akaza is a self-possessed girl with a vision impairment attending a school for the blind.


A Dish Best Served Hot By Natalie Caña Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780778333500
Availability: Currently On Hand In Store
Published: Mira Books - October 31st, 2023

"From a comedic cast of supporting characters to an emphasis on the importance of community... A vibrant second-chance love story about repairing community and romantic connection." --Kirkus Reviews (STARRED)