Savoy Bookshop & Café in Westerly, Rhode Island

Savoy Bookshop & Cafe10 Canal Street
Westerly, RI 02891
(401) 213-3901

Savoy Bookshop and Café Hours

Monday - Thursday: 8 AM - 7 PM
Friday & Saturday: 8 AM - 8 PM
Sunday: 9 AM - 6 PM

About Savoy Bookshop and Café

Savoy Bookshop & Café is a bookstore and cafe selling adult and children's books, toys, cards, journals and gifts. The bookstore features two floors of retail space and a café serving locally sourced coffee, tea, kombucha and pastries. Savoy opened in April 2016 as a partnership between Mystic Books Inc. and the Royce Family Fund. To contact the bookstore, email savoy@mysticbooksinc.com. To contact the café, email cafe@mysticbooksinc.com. 

Events

We host a wide range of events throughout our area, including in Mystic and at offsite venues including Mohegan Sun. For a list of the events taking place in the Westerly area only, please click here

Parking

Ample parking is available on Canal Street, High Street, and Railroad Avenue in Westerly. The parking lot behind Savoy is private and for residents of the building only. 

The Open Agenda Project

Open Agenda is Savoy’s queer little free library, if you will, inspired by the Pay it Forward program from Category Is Books in Glasgow. Open Agenda is both a selection of books that have been prepurchased for anyone to take home and an opportunity for customers with extra funds to help increase access to queer literature for young readers. Open Agenda focuses on LGBTQIA+ titles for readers of YA and Middle-Grade titles, but queerness is intersectional, and so are the titles donated.